Skip to main content

Nonprofit Agencies

Nonprofit Agencies

*The agencies listed below may have volunteer opportunities available for teens.  If the agency contact has changed, you may need to Google the agency itself to find the updated contact info for their volunteer coordinator.  Click here for a downloadable list of Nonprofits.

 HUNGER / HOMELESSNESS 

Feeding America

Volunteer Coordinator: Alicia Saake   (858) 768-7422 x 100  volunteersd@feedingamericasd.org

feedingamericasd.org

 


 

SD Food Bank

Volunteer Director: Sylvia Fiero  (858) 527-1419

Project Coordinator: Xavier Hernandez (858) 863-5115 x 15  xhernandez@sandiegofoodbank.org

www.sandiegofoodbank.org

Bread of Life Rescue Mission

Kimberly Wokeman (760) 415-6166

Director: Raylene Bassett (760) 458-2612  bolrescue@gmail.com

www.bolrescue.org 

zBOL.png

Habitat for Humanity

Volunteer Coordinator: Shayna Hensley (619) 906-4486, (619) 283-4663 x316 shaynah@sdhfh.org

youth hostel volunteer coordinator: Amelia Barrett   barrett@sandiegohostels.org  619-525-1531 x304

www.sdhfh.org/

zHabitat.jpg
SOCIAL SERVICES

Community Resource Center in Encinitas

Volunteer Coordinator: Susie Colby
 (760) 753-1156 x1305

scolby@crcncc.org (Susie)

CRC-Logo.png
 

Women's Resource Center

*With your parents, you can volunteer to coordinate a party for the children on their site.  Contact them to make arrangements.

Director of Residential Services: Lindsay Samson (760) 757-3500 x 121  lindsay.samson@wrcsd.org

Jill Morgan (760) 757-3500

www.wrcsd.org/volunteer 

wrc logo.png
 

American Red Cross

Start a Red Cross High School Volunteer Club:

www.redcross.org/support/get-involved/school-clubs/high-school

Madison Victor (619) 542-7400 madison.victor@redcross.org 

Joseph Lenihan  joseph.lenihan@redcross.org

www.redcross.org/support/volunteer

red cross.jpg
 

 

ENVIRONMENT

Batiquitos Lagoon

Volunteer Coordinator: Barbara Farley (760) 929-8799 

President/Board Member: Fred Sanquist   (760) 931-0800  sandquist2@earthlink.net

www.batiquitosfoundation.org

batiquitos.jpg
 

Agua Hedionda Lagoon Foundation

Discovery Center 

lagoon.aguahedionda.org

 (760) 804-1969

 volunteer@aguahedionda.org

agua hedionda.png
 

SD River Park Foundation

Outreach Volunteer Coordinator: Richard Dhe (619) 297-7380  info@SanDiegoRiver.org

Education and Events Associate: Shelsea Ochoa  Shelsea@sandiegoriver.org  (619) 297-7380

sandiegoriver.org

sd river.png
 

Audobon Society San Diego

Volunteer Project Coordinator: Shannon Dougherty (858) 273-7800 x101 dougherty@sandiegoaudubon.org

Office Manager/Volunteer Coordinator: Chris Redfern (858) 273-7800 x102 redfern@sandiegoaudubon.org

www.sandiegoaudubon.org

audubon.jpg
 

San Diego Coast Keepers

Volunteer Outreach Coordinator: Kristin Kurn (619) 758-7743 x131 kristin@sdcoastkeeper.org

Volunteer Coordinator: Sarah Blakeslee (619) 758-7743 x115 sarah@sdcoastkeeper.org

www.sdcoastkeeper.org

sd coastkeeper.jpg
 

I love a Green San Diego

Development: Ron Diamond (858) 999-5272. Ron@Iloveagreensandiego.org

Director of Education: Kristina Smith (619) 240-9911  kristina@iloveagreensandiego.org

iloveagreensandiego.org

i love green.jpg
 
 EDUCATION & LEADERSHIP

YMCA’s “Jr. Ambassador Club”

www.ecke.ymca.org.
Contact: Tera Miller, Teen Coordinator: (760) 942-9622; TMiller@ymca.org

ymca.png
 

Casa De Amistad

Executive Director: Nicole Mione  (858) 509-2590 director@casadeamistad.org

www.casadeamistad.org

Boys & Girls Club Vista

Raul Castillo (858) 792-2684  learning@bgcsdto.org

www.bgcvista.org

boys girls.png

Boys & Girls Club Bressi Ranch

Nicole Bianchini, Teen Director:

760-444-0292,

nbianchini@bgccarlsbad.org

Boys Girls CB.jpg

Kids Korps Youth Volunteer Organization

Of the San Dieguito Boys & Girls Club.
Contact Jaymye Ross JRoss@bgcSanDieguito.org  or 858-436-7503. Visit bgcsandieguito.org/programs/kidskorps

Kids Korps.jpg

Carlsbad City Library

Tammy Enete (Volunteer Coordinator)
1775 Dove Lane, Carlsbad

Phone: 760-602-2042
email: 
tamara.enete@carlsbadca.gov 

www.carlsbadca.gov

city cb.png

City of Carlsbad: Various Opportunities

Monthly trail and special events; Library: Homework Help, Summer Reading Program; Senior Center: Tech Talk-help a senior master social media and various technology. Internship opportunities also available

Contact: Marie Jones-Kirk: marie.jones-kirk@carlsbadca.govvolunteerincarlsbad.net

city cb.png

North Coast Calvary Church

Debbie Walton (Director, Whole Life Sports) 

Phone 760.929.0029 x141 
EMAIL
debbie@northcoastcalvary.org

northcoastcalvary.org/homepage/kidsgames

kids games 1.jpg
SENIOR CITIZENS

Brighton Senior Gardens

Health Care Activities Coordinator: Carol Pisneski  (858) 834-0601 x244  carmelvalley-ad@emeritus.com

Assisted Living Director: Michelle Johnson   (858) 259-2222 x244

brighton.jpg
 

Silvarado Senior Center

*May be able to volunteer with parent present

Director of Resident Engagement   (760) 753-1245 x111 

www.silveradocare.com

silvarado.jpeg
 

 

 PEOPLE WITH DISABILITIES

TERI

Coordinator: Jenell Tiffany  (760) 801-8893   jenellt@teriinc.org

Founder: Bill Mara (760) 721-1706

www.teriinc.org/programs-and-services/therapeutic-equestrian.html

zTERI.jpg

Special Olympics

San Diego-Volunteer Director: Judy Millburne  (619) 283-6100 

judy@specialolympicssandiego.com

Vista-Volunteer Coordinator: Roxanne Thompson  (760) 941-7272  

rxt14@yahoo.com

www.sosc.org/sandiego

zSpecial.gif
ANIMALS

 

Rancho Coastal Humane Society

Kids Community Service Grades 6-12:

rchumanesociety.org/?page_id=160

Educational Coordinator: Lizzy Heart (760) 753-6413  education@rchumanesociety.org

General info: rchumanesociety.org

rancho coastal.png
 

Helen Woodward

Volunteer Coordinator: Amy Bennent (858) 756-4117 amyb@animalcenter.org

Education Coordinator: Peg Ferrier (858) 756-4117 x318 education@animalcenter.org

www.animalcenter.org

helen woodward.jpg
 

Birch Aquarium

Contact: Nusrat Symons: nsymons@ucsd.edu.
(858) 534-9871. www.aquarium.ucsd.edu

birch.png
 

OC Small Paws at Petco Oceanside

Contact: Sylvia Rodoi (760) 774-9895; silvrad5@aol.com

oc small paws.png
 

San Diego’s Zoo Safari Park

sdzsafaripark.org/education/conservation-corps Contact: Sasha Stallard sstallard@sandiegozoo.org

760-796-5671

safari.png