Skip to main content

CEEB School Code 054709

Counseling Department Home

Welcome to SCHS Counseling Department!


Our mission is to inspire each student to discover personal strengths and talents. Our vision is that through self-discovery, students will make informed decisions that prepare them for college and career success. Please review our School Counseling Curriculum for more details.

Counselors are available to see students on a drop-in basis during break, lunch, before and after school. Alternatively, students may schedule an appointment by emailing their counselor directly. 

For family members interested in speaking with a counselor, please email or call your student's counselor directly to schedule an appointment.

Students are assigned counselors for the 2019-2020 school year based on their last name as follows:

Megan Corazza, Last Names: A - Ga & Department Chair
Christine DiBenedetto, Last Names: Ge - N
Linda Payne, Last Names: O - Z

Bob Boeckman, School Psychologist, email:  

Gabby Yates, Guidance Tech II: Phone: (760) 331-6646 email:

Upcoming Events